Sandwiches

I finally feel like I’m getting somewhere all because of this:


An open journal with sketches and scribbles. I know it must be silly, but I feel like one of those geniuses on shows who have giant walls of formulas. This is my wall of formulas. It’s not exactly a wall, but it is formulas. I’ve been doing trigonometry all day. Well, more like basic trigonometry. Just splitting up a circle. Coded what I needed on paper first and then in Objective-C. Had a few bugs at first, but it worked!! Worked on it until it was time to stop to watch The Flash.

Today was also the first time I forked a Github repository. Didn’t know it was that easy! I’m working on a circular menu that I found. The original can do 1-6 buttons in a fixed circle, but I want to do as many buttons as you want and from any angle to any other angle (so not necessarily in a full circle). I’ve done it already, but I think another way would make more sense so I’ll be reformulating my code.

A lot of motivation is in me right now. I decided to start doing crunches again — only way for me to lose my center. I’m also reaching for the pull-up bar in my parents’ room. Aiming to be Oliver Queen after five years on an island.

I think all of this motivation is coming from the sandwiches I’m cooking up. I’m making these massive sandwiches for lunch and the taste lingers in my mouth all the way to nightfall. It’s what gets me up in the morning and what gets me to bed. I know that tomorrow is a day I can look forward to because I’m gonna make me a sandwich.

I put EVERYTHING into my sandwiches and it is a scrumptious mess. Ingredients include: Screen Shot 2016-02-24 at 11.27.16 AM

  • Cheese
  • Grilled Chicken
  • Bacon
  • Black Pepper
  • Ketchup
  • Roast Beef
  • Chicken Breast
  • Turkey Breast
  • Ranch Dressing
  • Lettuce

Had Costco seaweed salad added the other week. Sad that there’s no more, but the bacon makes up for it.

I think I’m beginning an addiction to sandwiches.  Or sandwiches are a healthy thing and not an “addiction.”

Some days I would rather sit and do nothing, but other days I would rather be occupied and coding. I guess I chose the right field to get into.

soupy twist!

Leave a Reply

