Goals: Conclusion

Yes, yes, yes!!

Daily goals definitely squeeze the most productivity out of me.

My calendar is empty, but I’m doing so much.

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 2.22.58 PMI am almost done iOS Programming: The Big Nerd Ranch Guide. About a week left and I can start making my own apps. The book has given me so much knowledge! I’ve built many of their apps. The big one is Homepwner where you can add a list of items in your home in case a fire burns them all. I’ve learned how to make the data persistent between application runs. It’s all really cool.

Another app is TouchTracker. It’s a drawing app. Learned gestures with this one.

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 2.26.01 PM

I’ve been setting a lot of different goals every day and I’m getting a lot done. For example, it takes less than a day for laundry to get done from when I decide to do laundry. I put it on my to-do list for the day, and it gets done. It’s like magic (but not really)!

I’ve also been really strict about my physical activity. 4555 steps per day and if I don’t meet it, +111 steps for the step goal – permanently (I started with 4444). I also have to do either DDR, treadmill, or crunches. Haven’t done crunches once! But I’ve been on the treadmill every day because it’s the easiest to start doing. Sometimes I get on there and I’m jogging, and I can’t stop! I’ll jog for 20 minutes straight and be like: “WHO AM I?!?” (because I am an actual potato). Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 2.28.40 PM.png

My main hobby right now is making DIY stickers. I make precise measurements, Photoshop, print on shipping labels, apply magic tape, and cut. BAM! Lots of cool stickers are created. I realized that I really enjoy making DIY anything because it allows my mind to imagine what I could make with materials that I have or could have. I started making stickers for my keyboard. Only did 1 key so far, but will do more!!!

 

I am really excited to be making more stickers and to start making my own apps! I’ve got so many ideas lined up (for both).

soupy twist!

Leave a Reply

